Newest Sears Haul!

So Sears has been doing this new promotion where, if you belong to Shop Your Way Rewards then you have a choice to either receive 15% off your clothing purchase OR choose 25% back in rewards points (every 1,000 points= $1 cash to spend in the store).  So for example: if you buy $100 worth of clothing, you can either get your purchase for $85 OR pay $100 and get $25 to spend in the store toured your next purchase.  So I figured out if I split up my purchase I can actually end up getting my items for a lot less…

What I bought at “full” price (full is the sale price/clearance price :-P)

Image

Kardashian Kollection twill pants: Originally $78 I paid the clearance price of $9.99!

Image

I was a sucker and went back for another pair of these skinny jeans sold by Sears.  These are from the Cannon River Blues brand and I LOVE them!  They are the only skinny jeans that I can honestly say that about.  I have very large legs, not just fat but muscular (UGH!) so with skinny jeans I have a lot of trouble just getting them up to my waist.  With these, the fabric is soft and I have no trouble at all with them, they fit my legs perfectly.  So I will probably end up with every colour.

Cannon River Blues Skinny Jeans: Originally $40 I got them for $19.99.

Soooo… I paid the sale price/clearance price for these two items, and chose the 25% back in points.  After my first purchase I took those points and put them toward a pair of Bongo boots that I had been eyeing for a while…

ImageImage

These boots were originally $80 when they first came to the store.  After the first mark down they went to $29.99.  Now in March; Sears is trying to turn over their winter styles to make room for the spring and summer fashions so the old MUST go.  Sears took another 60% off their clearance winter items bringing the boots down to $13… after my rewards points were deducted I got these boots for…

$3. :)!

 

I don’t get paid to say this; but Sears has awesome sales.

Leave a Reply

