Organic Veggie Bow-Tie Pasta and Home made tomato sauce <3

Image

So this morning I got up and thought to myself, “hey!  Since I’m always starving after getting home from work why not start dinner before I get home?”  So I thought that was pretty smart of me and decided to make some pasta sauce out of the random veggies and pre-made sauces.  I think it turned out great!ImageImageImage

First I threw in premade sauce, dices tomatos, canned mushrooms, garlic, onion, green pepper and let that cook in the crock pot for about 3 hours.  Then I cooked carrots and celery together in EVOO and added Thyme, Cumin and Basil and finished it off with white wine before adding it into already bubbling sauce.  It cooked about 10 hours and was ready and hearty by the time I got home from work.

Leave a Reply

