Coral lips and neon cowboy

So I haven’t posted in a while mostly because work outfits can be oh- so- uninspired.  It’s either I work to much, or not nearly enough (to support my shopping habits that is).  Any ways, this is my “day to night” look if you may… or more along the lines of my: everyday wear and then my work clothes.

Image

I really wanted my makeup to focus on my new lipstick by Estee Lauder.  It’s part of the new “Bronzed Goddess” collection, and I picked up mine at my local Bon-Ton in the shade: Solar Crush.  It’s a nice bright bold coral shade that I really really love.  I usually am not a fan of oranges but I absolutely love this.  While I was shopping I also tried it with the Pure Color Sheer Roller Gloss in “Succulent.”  It looked really really lovely with the lipstick but sadly I did not have enough money with me to get both. 

I wanted to keep everything else simple so I used neutrals on the eyes, and a natural looking face.

Image

Estee Lauder Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick in Solar Crush: $25

Image

Sadly the weather has not been playing along with everyone’s high hopes, but it’s nothing a nice coat won’t fix <3.

Image

Sun Glasses: Jennifer Lopez Encore Butterfly Sunglasses $19.99 at Kohls
Spoon Necklace: C & M Sales
Pearls: The Isle Of You
Ruffled Tank Top: Sears
Old Navy Women’s Vintage-Style V-Neck Tees
Cannon River Blues Women’s Colored Skinny Jeans In Diva Blue
Bongo Boots: $3 at Sears (In-Store Only)
Camel Trench Coat: Sears (Circa 2012)

Bag: Unknown, hand made.

Image

Image

Sweater: Sears Circa 2011
Ralph Lauren Camel Coloured Jeans: Goodwill

Leave a Reply

