Sephora Haul, courtesy of my love <3

Image

I love, love, love Sephora.  It is my guilty pleasure site and when we can afford it I go a little crazy… $85 crazy that is.  

Image

I was absolutely DYING to spend my 500 beauty points, I have been saving them forever and I couldn’t hold out any longer!  Sephora gives you “beautyinsider” point perks that are always fantastic.  The perk for 500 points this time around was the Benefit Sweet to Meet Ya! Box that included a full size- “Girl meets Pearl.”   Described as “A soft, golden pink, liquid-pearl highlighter.”

Along with the highlighter the box also had a .13 fl. oz. Benetint.  Which is a “rose tinted cheek and lip stain” that is suppose to be fantastic.

Also “BADgal lash” mascara.

I won’t be using these for a while, mainly because I already have a few highlighters open and in use, a LOT of blush and a mascara that are being used and I would hate to waste these before they go bad.

Image

I love Too Faced Cosmetics ❤ and they had a great deal on Sephora!  I originally went shopping for my favorite bronzer and I came across Too Faced BFF Set. $40 on Sephora.com.

Image

Which  includes a FULL Size Chocolate Soleil  Matte Bronzing Powder with Real Cocoa.  Normally $30 just by itself.

Image

This bronzer smells SO good!  It is constantly sold out on Sephora and I was lucky enough to find it in this set, I can’t wait for the sun to start shining so I can start using this again!

Image

The set also included Too Faced Exotic Color Intense Eye Shadow in “Copper Peony” and “Cop A Teal.”  These are also full sized items, normally $18 each and I got them for less then $10 if one considers how much the bronzer is alone.  Not only bronzer and shadows, but the set came with a full size Perfect Eyes Waterproof Eyeliner in Perfect Black also normally $18.  And a trial size Shadow Insurance Eye Primer and a Half Size Lash Injection Mascara.

This set should have cost me $84+ but for only $40.  Sweet.

Image

Fresh Umbrian Clay Oil-Free Lotion is something I have been wanting to try for a long while.  I already own the Fresh Umbrian Clay Mattifying Serum and wanted to see how well it would work with the lotion, and since I already love the serum and needed a moisturizer; my boyfriend was kind enough to treat me to it <3.

Image

One of the other deluxe samples I chose was bareMinerals READY Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 20.  This sample came with Prime Time Original Foundation Primer and bareMinerals Ready Foundation.  I don’t usually use powder foundation so I’m uneasy about trying this, but I assume it will be interesting for summertime.

Image

Philosophy “take a deep breath” oil-free energizing oxygen gel cream moisturizer.  Was also free with my purchase, this item has the full 5 stars on Sephora so I have high hope for it :).  Flower By Kenzo perfume was another free sample which I am kind of on the edge about.  I don’t use a lot of flowery scents but I have to say if I were to choose one I wouldn’t turn my nose up at it.  It has a lighter scent made with Bulgarian Rose, Parma Violet, Bourbon Vanilla and White Musk.  And each note really appears the longer you wear it.

Image

Benefit is making a lot of appearances in my life lately 🙂 another sample was the New Crease-Control Hydrating Concealer in three different shades; so I’ll be able to determine what shade is the best for me (if I even like it).

Image

The last two samples I got with my order were: Korres Wild Rose + Vitamin C Advanced Brightening Sleeping Facial, which I have been wanting to try and I was shocked to find out that this product is made by the company Johnson and Johnson.  And another Fresh product I’ve tried before and wasn’t thrilled with but I thought I would give it another try “Soy Face Cleanser.”

 

And so ends a very very long post, I’ll be sure to post reviews after I try these out.

 

Leave a Reply

