Raisen and Zebra and Bare Minerals… Oh My!

So today I went for it and wore my zebra blazer I bought a few weeks ago. While I first paid $10 for the item, I ended up getting a way better deal when I went back to Sears and found out that all their winter clearance is now $3.99 until the end of the month (then it all goes bye-bye).  So I ended up having them adjust the price and got money back!  And enough to buy this emerald number to boot!  Which by the way is part of last winters Kardashian Kollection at Sears and was originally $58… I got $54 off!!

Image

UGH my mirror is SO dirty!  I wish I wasn’t so lazy.  Anyways this picture I took after applying my deluxe sample from Bare Minerals over top of my foundation… and I have to say I thought it looked nice when I had it on, however every picture I took in any sort of light turned out AWFUL.  My whole face looks like a beacon or something, light is just bouncing off… this picture was taken with my phone, so there’s no flash… so why does it look like there is one??  I will try it again with just the primer, but I don’t think this is going to work for me.  Sad face!

Image

I also had to try out my new nail polish which I really love.

Essie: Candy Apple Mint- $8 at Walgreens

Image

Eyes: Avon

Eye liner: Wet N Wild Color Icon in Mink Brown

Mascara: Benefit “They’re Real”

Foundation: Clinique & Bare Minerals

Blush: Candle Light by Laura Christopher, Smashbox Blush in Paradise

Highligher: Watt’s Up! by Benefit

Lips: Wet n Wild Mega Last lip color in Ravin Raisin. – $1.00 on clearance at Walmart

130407_350

130407_351

My mother returned home today from her cruise (LUCKY!) and she brought me back some handmade jewelry from some of the locals. Along with the necklace I was wearing in the photos above I was also given these other necklaces and matching earrings, I can’t wait to wear them!

Leave a Reply

