The Work Look

So I tested out a few of my new products that I received from Sephora and I’ve been pretty pleased with them so far.

Umbrian Clay Face Lotion:

I love this!  It is such a nice moisturizer and really does go perfectly with my matching serum.  It’s very light weight, absorbs quickly and doesn’t make my makeup look too heavy or cakey like a lot of other moisturizers I’ve used.  I will be purchasing this again.

Kenzo Flower:  Really didn’t like this, it’s very flowery and smells like something I would like when I’m 60.  Considering how strong it is Kenzo should share it’s formula with other fragrance makers because the formula is fantastic!  The scent is very very long lasting, which is nice… just not a nice scent haha.

Fresh Soy Cleanser:  Still not good, I like that it’s gentle enough to wash away eye make up, but it’s too gentle to really get it all.

bareMinerals Prime Time Foundation Primer:  Still not a fan, way too much light reflected, too weird…

Exotic Intense Eye Shadows:  I LOVE these!  The pigment is so nice and the color is really true, what you see is what you get.  It blends very well and lasts all day long.  Very nice.

ImageImageImageImageImage

Eyes: TokiDoki: Diamonte (shimmery white pink), Too Faced Exotic Color Intense Shadows in Cop A Teal.

Liner: Wet N Wild– Dark Brown

Mascara: They’re Real!  by Benefit

Foundation: Clinique

Blush: Nars in Orgasm

Highlighter: Watt’s UP!  By Benefit

Lips: Clinique Chubby Stick in Mega Melon AND Elizabeth Arden Exceptional lipstick in Wild Winter Berry (Chubby stick and THEN lipstick for this effect).

Shirt: Old Navy

Skirt: Sears

Necklace: Hand Made in Nassua

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

