Paranoid Moments That Basic Bitches Have Before Lunch

crap I’m a basic bitch.

Thought Catalog

Bad Man Production / (Shutterstock.com) Bad Man Production / (Shutterstock.com)

I’m more than halfway through my 20s and have zero qualms about embracing my “basicness.” I obsess over songs that are in the Top 40, pick my nail polish based on the name of the color, and there’s a receipt for a 4-pack of Skinny Girl margaritas in my wallet. Hell, I’m drinking a Skinny Girl margarita right now. I’m slightly less enthused about my crippling neurotic tendencies overly inventive imagination, and when my paranoid thoughts cross-pollinate with my basic disposition, I lose hours trying to remember if my Spotify account was on private session when I listened to Dark Horse 12 times in a row. Since I’ll never get those hours back, I may as well turn that lost time into something productivecreative that my mom can send to her friends.

7AM—Yoga

Are these my see-through leggings? Will anyone notice if…

View original post 415 more words

Leave a Reply

