Why Girls Suck (As Told By A Girl)

Too true, every job I have ever worked at… or hell let’s face it. MY WHOLE LIFE. Whether it was school, work, a party, I have become terrified to leave the room. Because every time someone leaves the room. It’s a SHIT STORM. I witness it, and I’m the butt of it when I step out. I’m 26, I’m often around people older then me. I feel like being at my current age I just don’t have room in my life for that bull shit.

Thought Catalog

Piotr Marcinski / (Shutterstock.com) Piotr Marcinski / (Shutterstock.com)

First, let me get this straight. I am a real live woman. I’m wildly unathletic. I calculate how long I should wait before I text a guy, I go on diets for a day then give up because ice cream’s just too damn good, and I color-code everything. Not to play into stereotypes here, but I need you to understand—I am a real woman probably similar to many (if not most) of the women reading this.

But in my life, I have learned the hard way that women are the worst. Now, you’re probably mentally placing me in the “she has no girlfriends because she chases men and is a bad friend” category. Categorize me all you want, but wrong again, assholes. I seem to have the opposite problem.

When my best friend lost her job, I was at her house armed with ice…

View original post 588 more words

Leave a Reply

