ASOS Order: Loosing my ASOS virginity.

I’m 26 and I’ve never so much as looked at ASOS‘s website before.  Is that sad?  I feel like that’s sad.

So I popped my adult shopping cherry and dove in head first… to their sale section.  I was expecting to be faced with expensive items.  “Expensive” is a loose term for me, considering I often shop at Rue 21: where I buy a pair of shorts and get another for $1… or Sears where I use to work and got ONLY good deals and super cheap items.  So I was expecting to face at least a $50+ tag on everything and NOPE right out of there.  I’m glad I didn’t, they have an AMAZING sale going on right now, their clearance is beautiful, and that “low to high” shopping filter is my best friend.  Immediately I came across a dress I fell in love with.

Image 4 of ASOS Satin Mini Lace Trim Cami Dress

I have been lusting over a dress like this for some time now.  I would have preferred it in black, but sadly that was out of my size range.  After FINALLY receiving my refund for the pants I ordered from Forever 21 (which were shaped VERY oddly, but were beautiful and broke my heart to send them back), I thought I would splurge on myself.  So I grabbed up this little number for $15.23 marked down from $47.61.  YES.

After getting my jollies from this dress in my shopping cart I saw that I was $10 away from free shipping, which I HATE when that happens.  $4 for shipping is nothing, but I feel like I’m loosing out on $4.  So I kept shopping around, I needed $10 in merchandise in my shopping cart and I kept hitting WALL after WALL, of too small sizes.  Until I found…

Image 1 of ASOS Cami Top With Button Detail

This Cami with button detailing: YES.  Was $22.85 and I snagged it for $15.23.  Over the amount I wanted to spend by $5, but it was a piece I just felt I really needed in my wardrobe.  It’s a piece I’ve been picturing in my head every time I go shopping, yet for some reason I just could NEVER find it… well now I have.  I’m so excited to get these items in the mail.  It will be like Christmas!  I’m really crossing my fingers about the dress, I’ll be so sad if it doesn’t fit.

On another note, I can now cross off all the sweaters on my shopping list, as well as new pants I’ve been needing.  I LOVE when my mom cleans out her closet.  Pictures to come in the near future!

XoXo

Megan.

2 comments

  1. Nina · October 9, 2014

    Great choices. Love them. xx
    http://ninasstyleblog.blogspot.com

  2. Maggie Dallospedale · October 13, 2014

    This selection is amazing
    Kisses
    Maggie D.
    Maggie Dallospedale Fashion diary – Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

