Week One of Detox

Quick update:

So my knee is better, yay!  That means I can finally get back to exercising.  I’ll admit, an excuse to lay around on my couch for a week has been great, really.  But it isn’t doing me any favors, and I’m certainly not going to be on track for my goal if I continue at this pace.  My revised goal: I want to weigh in on January 1st at 160 pounds.  That means 20-25 lbs to loose in the next 2 1/2 months.  I got this.

As for the detox: so far I’m not seeing any differences in the way I feel.  It SAYS you don’t have to change your diet, and need to drink plenty of water.  It also recommends exercising, which I of course have not been doing.  So starting today, I will be improving my diet, instead of just eating consciously and normally with my husband and mother (and alone).  I will actually be “dieting” by reducing my bread, dairy and meat in take.  This is the kind of diet I feel best on, and I find when I eat primarily fruits, vegetable and beans… that I find pastas and breads to be bloating.  Dairy upsets my stomach and meat makes me THIRSTY, like: I-am-dying-in-the-desert-thirsty.  So we will have to see how it goes.

I will also be exercising again, which today I’ll admit; I’m not looking forward to.  I really slept lousy last night and I desperately need a nap.  Perhaps I’ll have time for both.  Not to mention my apartment REALLY needs to be cleaned again.  *Sigh*.

I have been following the detox pill consumption and water in take exactly.  The two morning pills + 3 fiber pills.  The two night pills + the 3 fiber pills.  The detox also included two packages with extra fiber in them for “if eliminations are sluggish.”  I have already taken both packages… with no difference.  I may consider reducing the three fiber pills to 2 instead, but I will have to see.  I’m really hoping I did not waste the $40 on this product.  I was hoping to use it as a restart to my diet, and hoping it would take care of some other problems, like the constant fatigue and food cravings.  No luck.  I have also stopped taking my Candida Support supplements to really test out this product.  I will be continuing with the Candida and a fiber supplement after this detox is done.

XoXo

Megan

Leave a Reply

