Review: Color Tattoo 24hr Leather Collection

Last week I received a surprise gift in the mail from a long lost friend <3.  I can’t tell you how happy getting a package in the mail makes me!  Especially when it’s make up.

The Maybelline 24hr Color Tattoo cream shadow is one of my favorites!  I know, not natural ingredients but cheap is cheap.  I love to use this stuff as a base, a colour AND a primer, it’s so nice, the colours are brilliant and pigmented, and they are extremely long lasting.  I love to use the pink champagne shade as a base for a day time smokey eye.  So I can’t tell you how excited I was that I was sent their new “Leather” line.

100_0378100_0379

From left to right: Deep Forest, Creamy Beige, and Vintage Plum.

These are all so beautiful, I’m so in love!  The Deep Forest has a muddy look to it, mossy and deep it looks so nice with a brown powder pressed into it, a great fall shade.  The colours are all buildable and blendable, the isn’t a HUGE variation between this green and a brown so it’s pretty versatile.

100_0388

Sorry about the shitty photo, my face is all scarred up from a horrendous fight between me and my dresser drawer… the dresser won.

100_0382

Swatches from left to right: Creamy Beige, Deep Forest, and Vintage Plum.

The beige is pretty dark and clay-like, it works really well on it’s own, and also as a great primer for other shadows.

I’m obsessed with the vintage plum!

100_0390

It’s so beautiful, and once again, AWESOME with brown shadow pressed in.  I love this line, they are everything that the original formula of Color Tattoo are, and the shades are extremely wearable, even for pale people like myself.  They are worth the under $10 price tag, and if you’re lucky like me and you have a Walgreens near you, you can often pick these up for Buy- One- Get- One half off.

XoXo

Megan

Leave a Reply

